Parish Council.png

Parish Council Responsibilities

The Parish Pastoral Council is a consultative body for the pastor to help him guide the strategic running of the parish.  Through reflection, prayer, and planning, the council identifies issues of concerns, develops potential strategies and priorities, and makes recommendations to the pastor to be faithful to the mission of the parish.  The council membership tries to present the concerns and needs of the parishioners by being actively involved in service and stewardship to the parish.


2019-2020 Parish Council

Amanda Wehrman (chair)  (5pm Mass)
Bob Gannon (10am Mass)
Brandon Azali (student)   (10pm Mass)        
Frank Rockwood               (Sat, 5pm Mass)
Jimmy Chim             (10am Mass)
Jimmy O’Dea (10am Mass)
Linda Safark-Tong (10am Mass)
Ned Niccolls (7:30am Mass)
Sam Cabrera (5pm Mass)
Walt Lindquist                 (7:30am Mass)
Youali Ramirez (10am Mass)
Fr. Steve Bossi, CSP
Fr. Ivan Tou, CSP (pastor)

If you have questions or concerns, please contact Parish Council chair, Amanda Wehrman.



Parishioners serve 3 year terms beginning and ending in August. The terms are staggered so that three positions are available each year. Anyone who has been a parishioner of Holy Spirit Parish for at least two years may apply, with final selection determined by the current Parish Council.

Parish Council Meeting

The Parish Council meets the second Monday of every month from 7pm to 8:30pm pm in the Hecker Room at Newman Hall-Holy Spirit Parish.  All meetings are open to members of the parish.


July 2019 - Minutes
June 2019 - Minutes
March 2019 - Minutes
February 2019 - Minutes
January 2019 - Minutes

September 2018 - Minutes
May 2018 - Minutes
April 2018 - Minutes
March 2018 - Minutes
February 2018 - Minutes
January 2018 - Minutes